Asian Mining Road Mission

Join us on a 2-week road mission to visit Mongolia, Vietnam, Indonesia, and the Philippines. This road mission is planned in partnership with the Quebec government and Canadian Mining Suppliers™.

The ASEAN region will be the fastest growing mining region in the next 20 years. Mining companies are looking for Canadian technologies to increase safety and productivity. Ten companies will be accepted on a priority basis.

An overview of the road mission is as follows:

  • 1 on 1 private meetings with 50 of the top Mining Company Executives and Senior Managers in the region
  • 3 B2B Sessions
  • 5 Panel Experts per Country
  • 5 Receptions to Meet Key Mining Buyers and Experts
  • Sign Agents and Distributors in each Country


The open-pit mine at Oyu Tolgoi has been in operation since 2013 and produces 200,000 tonnes of copper a year
The open-pit mine at Oyu Tolgoi has been in operation since 2013 and produces 200,000 tonnes of copper a year

Rio Tinto and its Canadian affiliate Turquoise Hill have signed off on a $5.3 billion expansion
Rio Tinto and its Canadian affiliate Turquoise Hill have signed off on a $5.3 billion expansion

Plan

Day Site Morning Afternoon Evening
Fri Nov 11 Canada – Transit Travel Travel Travel
Sat Nov 12 Transit Travel Travel Travel
Sun Nov 13 Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia Free Free Free
Mon Nov 14 Expert Panel B2B Session Ambassador Reception
Tues Nov 15 Khanbogd, Mongolia Visit to Oyu Tolgoi Meetings Return to Ulaanbaatar
Wed Nov 16 Hanoi, Vietnam Travel Travel Free
Thurs Nov 17 Expert Panel B2B Sessions Free
Fri Nov 18 Business Meetings Business Meetings Ambassador Reception
Sat Nov 19 Jakarta, Indonesia Travel Free Free
Sun Nov 20 Cultural Visit Free Free
Mon Nov 21 Expert Panel Headoffice Visits (2)
Tues Nov 22 Headoffice Visits (2) Headoffice Visits (2) Ambassador Reception
Wed Nov 23 Manila, Philippines Travel Travel
Thurs Nov 24 Expert Panel Headoffice Visits (2)
Fri Nov 25 Headoffice Visits (2) Headoffice Visits (2) Ambassador Reception
Sat Nov 26 Return to Canada


Select a country to learn more about major projects, opportunities and industry challenges.


Sign Up for More Information






Mr. Jocelyn Neron

Export Quebec

Advisor in International Trade

Jocelyn.neron@economie.gouv.qc.ca

514-499-2199, ext. 3129


Comments are closed.